CompareUpdated

Compare Crayo with other clipping tools

Crayo is an AI clipping editor at crayo.ai for clippers who turn long-form video into short clips for Instagram Reels, YouTube Shorts and TikTok. AutoClip finds and ranks the moments, reframes faces and captions them, and a timeline editor opens every clip, all in the browser. These pages compare it with AI clippers, caption tools, streamer and podcast tools, full editors and faceless generators, with every competitor price dated and sourced and every page conceding where the other tool wins.

Crayo publishes this page and sells one of the products compared. Every competitor fact links to its source and carries the date we checked it. Spotted an error? Email support@crayo.ai and we correct it within 48 hours.

Head to head

One page per tool. Pick a category or browse them all.

Every tool in one table

Crayo first, then every tool with a dedicated page. Entry prices are monthly and annual where the vendor publishes both.

ToolEntry priceMeteringFree tierAuto clippingMoment rankingReframingEditor on every planCaption languagesSchedulingCancel in app
CrayoHobby $19/mo or $160/yr (about $13.33/mo)1 workflow credit per finished clip, plus export minutesNoneIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded56 spoken languagesNot includedIncluded
Opus Clip$15/mo1 credit per source minute uploaded, whatever you keep60 credits a month with a watermark, no editing, and clips that expire after 3 daysIncludedIncludedIncludedPartial20+IncludedNot stated
CapCut$9.99/moThree credit types: subscription credits valid 1 month, purchased credits valid 2 years, activity credits; spent on Motion and AI effectsFree editor with a 1080p cap, a watermark on templates and effects, and an end cardIncludedNot includedPartialIncludedUp to 20, auto captions on ProNot includedNot stated
Submagic$19/mo, $12/mo3 credits per video, capped by a monthly video count and a per-video minute limit3 videos with no credit card; third-party summaries report a watermark on free exportsIncludedPartialNot statedPartial123 on the homepage, 100+ on vs pagesIncludedNot stated
Vizard$29/mo, $14.50/mo ($174/yr)1 credit per minute of video uploaded, whatever you keep60 credits a month at 720p with a watermark, 10-minute exports, 60-minute uploads, 3-day storage, full editor and APIIncludedNot statedIncludedIncluded100+ translation languagesIncludedNot stated
Captions$24.99/moCredits per AI action, deducted whether or not the project is exported; a Mirage video costs 8 credits per secondListed as 0 credits on the pricing table; the help docs describe 60 to 200 lifetime credits, 1 caption template and Mirage videos up to 15 secondsIncludedIncludedIncludedPartial100+ caption languages, dubbing in 30+Not includedNot stated
Klap$29/mo, $14/mo1 clip per clip generated, with a separate cap on videos per month and minutes per video1 video, no credit card, watermarked per a third-party reviewIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded52IncludedNot stated
Eklipse$24.99/mo, $14.99/mo ($179.99/yr)Streams per day: up to 3 on Premium, each VOD up to 6 hours (help center) or 12 hours (blog), up to 45 clips per outputNone since June 2026. A free account gets a preview scan of one recent stream; exporting requires Premium.IncludedIncludedIncludedPartialNot statedIncludedNot stated
Revid$39/mo, $32/moCredits per generation; a typical 30-second video with Pro moving images and a voiceover costs about 40 to 80 creditsFree signup credits with no credit card; the amount is not published.PartialNot includedNot statedPartial100+IncludedCancel anytime; mechanism not described
AutoShorts$19/mo, $16/moPosting cadence per series (3 a week, 1 a day, 2 a day), 1 series per planListed at $0 for 1 video and 1 series but marked Temporarily paused; the FAQ says it is suspendedNot includedNot includedNot includedNot included30 languagesIncludedIncluded
VEEDCA$29/mo, CA$14/mo (CA$171/yr)AI credits, 500 a month on Creator monthly billing or 6,000 a year on yearly billing; the credit cost of one clip is not published10 minutes of video a month at 720p with a watermark and 2 minutes of auto-subtitles, per VEED's own articleIncludedIncludedNot statedIncluded50+ on VEED's own pagesNot includedNot stated
Descript$24/mo, $16/moMedia hours uploaded per month plus AI credits spent on Underlord, Studio Sound, Green Screen, Eye Contact and generated media1 media hour a month, 100 one-time AI credits, 720p with a watermark, 5 GB storageIncludedPartialNot includedIncluded61 for captions, 30 for dubbingNot includedNot stated
StreamLadderCA$21/moPlan tier, not credits; ClipGPT is unlimited on Creator and Pro and suggests about 10 clips per VODFree clip editor, converter and downloader with no watermark on basic edits, 720p 30fps export and a 200 MB upload capIncludedIncludedPartialPartial90+IncludedNot stated
Quso.ai$29/mo, $19/mo1 credit per minute of processed video, rounded up to the next minute75 credits a month at 720p with a watermark and 7-day data retentionIncludedIncludedIncludedPartial50+ or 100+; homepage says bothIncludedNot stated
SendShort$19/mo, $15/mo1 short per finished clip you create or import; monthly limits do not roll overThe pricing page header offers 3 free videos with no credit card; the FAQ on the same page answers the free-trial question with Not at the momentPartialPartialIncludedIncluded100+ captions, 50+ auto-translateIncludedNot stated
StoryShort$39/mo, $23/mo ($279/yr)Credits per generated video, from about 15 for a 30-second image video to 270+ for an avatar video; premium models cost moreSigning up is free, but credits require a paid plan; no free credit amount is publishedPartialPartialNot statedNot includedNot statedIncludedNot stated
Faceless.video$20/moCredits; different video types cost different amounts and multi-scene videos charge every sceneNo free plan. A Free Trial button sits in the nav and the terms describe trials that convert to paid, but no trial length or limits are published.Not includedNot includedNot includedNot includedNot statedIncludedPartial
Syllaby$9/mo13 credits per minute of faceless video, 50 per minute of avatar video, 15 per discovered idea, billed by the whole minuteNo free plan. The homepage offers a free first video plus 50 credits at signup.Not includedNot includedNot includedPartialNot statedIncludedNot stated
Riverside Magic Clips$29/mo, $24/mo ($288/yr)Separate-track download hours per month plus AI credits for translation, AI B-roll and animated clips; Magic Clips need no creditsFree plan: 2 hours of multitrack recording once, unlimited single-track, 720p with a watermark, Magic Clips includedIncludedNot includedPartialIncluded100+PartialNot stated
Kapwing$24/mo, $16/mo ($192/yr)Credits per member per month, spent per AI task; the cost of one Repurpose clip is not published10 credits a month at 720p with a watermark on every export, 4-minute exports, 30 export minutes a month, files kept 3 daysIncludedNot includedIncludedIncluded100+Not includedNot stated
Clipchamp$9.99/mo, $8.33/mo ($99.99/yr)None. No credits, no minutes, no export cap on any tierFree with a personal Microsoft account: unlimited watermark-free exports up to 1080p, free stock, AI tools and 5 GB storageNot includedNot includedNot includedIncluded80+ languagesPartialNot stated
Vsub$99/moCredits per action: 10 per rendered minute, 20 per subtitled video, 42 to 140 per 1,000 narrated characters, 250 per 20 imagesNone. The API docs say rendering requires a paid plan unless you bring your own Google AI Studio key.Not includedNot includedNot includedPartialNot statedNot statedNot stated
Clippie AI$19.99/moSix meters: export minutes, AI voice minutes, subtitle minutes, AI images, custom voice slots and AI Studio creditsNone. The refund policy states there is no free plan.Not includedNot includedNot includedNot included102 languagesNot includedNot stated

Every value is a word from the vendor's own published pages on the date shown on each comparison page. No review scores appear on this hub or on any comparison page.

How we compare

The rules every page on this hub follows.

How we test
The same source file goes through both tools on the same day, on paid plans we bought, defaults first and then one tuned run each. Until a test has run, the page says so and shows the protocol instead of inventing numbers.
How we price-check
Every competitor price links to the vendor's pricing page and carries the date we read it. Pages that only render prices with JavaScript are checked in a real browser and the record says so. Crayo's prices are read from the live plan table.
What we concede
Every page has a Pick the other tool card with at least two real reasons and a Where they win list. Crayo has no free tier, no refunds, no scheduler, no team seats, no Twitch or Kick import, no 4K export and no mobile app, and the pages say so.
Disclosure and corrections
Crayo publishes these pages and sells one of the products compared. No review-site scores appear for either side. Competitor quotes appear only where they evidence a specific row, at most two per page, dated and linked. Errors are corrected within 48 hours.

Crayo facts on every page: 1 workflow credit per finished clip, plus export minutes; None. Twelve free browser tools need no account and never upload the file. No refunds. All sales are final. Cancel any time in one click from Settings. The plan stays active to the end of the cycle and nothing further is charged. Not Crayon, the competitive-intelligence software, and not crayons.

Questions clippers ask

Crayo is an AI clipping editor at crayo.ai for clippers who turn long-form video into short clips for Instagram Reels, YouTube Shorts and TikTok. AutoClip finds and ranks the moments, reframes faces and captions them, and a timeline editor opens every clip, all in the browser.

For clippers who upload long sources and keep a few clips, yes: Crayo charges one credit per finished clip while Opus Clip charges one credit per minute uploaded, and Crayo puts the timeline editor, 56 caption languages and the API on every plan. Opus Clip is better if you need a free tier, a scheduler or team seats. The full comparison has dated prices for both.

No. Crayo has no free plan and no trial. The entry plan is Hobby at $19 a month or $160 a year for 250 clips. Twelve free browser tools, such as the trimmer and compressor, need no account and never upload your file.

Crayo exports the clip and you post it yourself to Reels, Shorts or TikTok. Every page here says so plainly in the competitor's card where the competitor schedules natively. Crayo's Social Tracker follows creators and viral outliers on Instagram, YouTube and TikTok, which is a research tool, not a scheduler.

Every competitor price carries the date we read it on the vendor's own pricing page, shown as Prices checked on each page. A script re-checks every source URL monthly, and pages that render prices only with JavaScript are checked in a browser by hand. Crayo's prices come from the live plan table.

Crayo writes and publishes them, and sells one of the products compared. That is why every competitor fact links to its source, every page concedes where the other tool wins, and no review scores appear for either side. Spotted an error? Email support@crayo.ai and we correct it within 48 hours.